1 decade ago
Hi everybody, i came across this webside a while ago and really like it! Thanks to all contributors. I am a new English teacher from Turkey and i'm gonna teach English to Italian kindergarten children . I really don't know where to start and not sure about what to teach. Could you help me about this, perhaps suggesting a guiding book or webside. Thank you in advance.
1 decade ago
Hello chihiro! I'm teaching Spanish kindergarten children and I've started with numbers and colours (very slow and repetitive) I'm now with animals (pets and farm). I hope you have found useful my proposals. Good luck!
1 decade ago
Thank you so much patri91.
1 decade ago
Hi everybody, I just found a website to help teach kids how to read.www.starfall.com, its free and interactive and the stories are funny. Hope you enjoy it
1 decade ago
aru aru
reply to Silverstorm's post #4
thanx dear its really going to be helpfull
1 decade ago
Some kindergartens in Spain use the Mac Millan Cheeky Monkey books.
1 decade ago
You can use Brown Bear What can you see? (Bill Martin) to teach can, animals and colours. You can use the Hungry Caterpillar to teach fruit, foods, numbers, insects, the butterfly life cycle.

Look for related songs and chants (with actions) on you tube

e.g. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hjh8B6vHKAk.

e.g. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XcW9Ct000yY

1 decade ago
reply to Marg's post #8
Thank you dear Margaret!
1 decade ago
reply to Marg's post #8
This site has been boycotted by many teachers. It's owner has been on a 2nd charge of pedophila. Try a Google search: 'sparklebox pedophile' and make up your own mind.
1 decade ago
1 decade ago
It is horrible:(
1 decade ago
reply to Natik's post #12